Spring Finally Arrives

So 12 weeks to go until my London to Paris cycle ride and training proper begins. After weeks of rain and cold weather, the weather finally changed and spring finally arrives. This weeks plan was to cycle 105 miles over 5 days and the final total was 105 miles over 4 days.

Saturdays ride was a 41 mile ride along the Norfolk Broads to Horsey Mill. Unfortunately, this is currently being refurbished, but the shop there made a good place to stop for 10 minutes and enjoy an ice cream in glorious weather.

I’m not really a fan of mile after mile of flat roads, so Sundays ride was my regular 28 mile ride along the North Norfolk coast. Up and down like a jo-jo and taking in the highest point in Norfolk, Beacon Hill and its mighty 103m…

This weeks cycling felt pretty good and I managed to knock 9 minutes of my previous best time on Sundays ride, completing the 28 miles in 1hr 59min.

Next weeks training contains a big new challenge, so wish me luck, I’ll need it! Come back next week to find out more. Hopefully the marvellous weather will continue as it makes cycling so much more fun.

Just remains for me to say thanks for reading and don’t forget that I am doing this to raise money for the East Anglian Air Ambulance, so please feel free to sponsor me by clicking the banner below.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Sascha

 

Leave a comment